Schedule

Altada Technology Solutions hosted the first AI Possible Summit on Friday April 29th at No 1 Hotel South Beach, Miami. Covering the latest topics in AI, the event consisted of keynotes, expert speakers, interactive panel discussions and one to one networking opportunities. You can find a summary of the schedule below, with highlights of the sessions to be added shortly.

Friday April 29th,2022

Morning

08:30 EST

5:30 PST

12:30 GMT

Arrival & Registration

09:30 EST

6:30 PST

13:30 GMT

Welcome Address & Introduction

Lauren Mischke, Director of Solution Innovation, Altada

09:40 EST

6:40 PST

13:40 GMT

The Future State Of Data Science and AI

Allan Beechinor, Chief Executive Officer & Co-Founder, Altada

10:10 EST

7:10 PST

14:10 GMT

Overview Of Document Intelligence

Josh Harrison, Managing Director, Rocktop Partners

10:40 EST

7:40 PST

14:40 GMT

Retail Credit Risk and Profitability

Patrick Shallow, Managing Director, Credit Expo

11:10 EST

8:10 PST

15:10 GMT

Coffee & Networking Break

11:30 EST

8:30 PST

15:30 GMT

The Rise of Ethics in AI Panel Discussion with

Pamela Gupta (CEO, OutSecure), Chris Leong (Fellow & FHCA, ForHumanity), Ryan Carrier (Executive Director, ForHumanity), Ravit Dotan (AI Ethics Researcher & Consultant) & moderated by Cheryl Rego (Privacy Counsel, Altada) 

12:30 EST

9:30 PST

16:30 GMT

IP in AI – Investor Confidence

Brian McElligott, Chief Intellectual Property Counsel, Altada

Afternoon

13:00 EST

10:00 PST

17:00 GMT

Lunch & Networking Break

14:00 EST

11:00 PST

18:00 GMT

Emerging Tech Panel Discussion with

Kevin Sharpley (Co-founder & COO, Xavatar), Hakim Elakhrass (CEO & Co Founder, NannyML), Mark Woolnough (Senior Portfolio Solution Architect, Nordcloud, an IBM Company), Sarah O’Connell (Head of Software Engineering, Altada) and moderated by Graham Baitson (Head of Emerging Technology, Altada) 

15:00 EST

12:00 PST

19:00 GMT

AI vs Loan Portfolios: Data Hide and Seek

James Wheeler, Software Products Director, Relational SA and Denis Canty, Chief Technology Office, Altada

15:30 EST

12:30 PST

19:30 GMT

Coffee & Networking Break

15:50 EST

12:50 PST

19:50 GMT

Use Of AI in Healthcare

Sohini De & Aurobinda De, CEO Empeal

16:20 EST

13:20 PST

20:20 GMT

Making AI Possible in Investment Research  

Charlie Ko, Chief of Operations, SlyceData

16:50 EST

13:50 PST

20:50 GMT

Closing Comments